Testimonials

Sean Sabell – Level Headedness and Professionalism

I wish to acknowledge Elders staff, in particular yourself, for bearing with me with my numerous requests which were always treated with respect, even if they could not be granted. A real sense of level headedness and professionalism always prevailed and made the entire exercise both stress free and ultimately, a pleasure. Your services will always be top of mind when making a real estate recommendation.

 

Mark Ashley Extremely Professional

Customer service from Mark Ashley was extremely professional and he was very helpful in finding our recent investment property.. Overall the service was 10/10 and we hope to do business again one day in the future. 22/08/2016

Mark Ashley Words Can’t Thank You Enough

We are very grateful for all your hard work with the 2 campaigns to sell our house. Words can’t thank you enough for keeping some enthusiasm for the most recent occasion and we’re very glad that Stewart Place finally attracted a new owner. We really enjoyed our time in Bairnsdale and appreciated all of the extras you did to finally sell our property. Kind regards Stuart and Liz. 19/05/2016

Sean Sabell a Pleasure to Work With

It was a pleasure working with Sean and Elders Real Estate in Bairnsdale. Trying to sell a property while overseas can be a challenge, however Sean kept me updated throughout the process, and passed on comments made by potential purchasers after each viewing. This helped me to understand what potential purchasers saw as strengths and weaknesses in our property, and gave a good idea of the range of offers we might hope to receive. Sean never pressured us to accept any of the offers presented, and was happy to continue working with us to try and obtain our desired price. Sean was also supported by an excellent team of professionals who conducted excellent marketing and other services for our property. Ilsa 17/05/2016

John Riches, Very Approachable 5 Star Review!

John was fantastic to deal with. We found him very approachable and nothing was ever too difficult. We would definitely deal with him again in the future. Brent & Merryn 15/05/2016

Great Service Provided by John Riches

John was excellent to deal with from day one. He is the type of agent who tells it like it is and doesn’t beat around the bush. If he thinks something is this way or that way he will tell you up front. You can tell he isn’t working for the accolades or money, he does it because he loves it and loves helping people. We couldn’t be happier with the service John provided us and are extremely happy with the end result. We are very happy in our new home. Matthew & Sally. 12/05/2016

Mark Ashley A Superb Professional

“Dear Mark, We wish to offer you our deep and sincere thanks for all the effort you, and the team at Elders Real Estate put into the sale of our property. The whole process from the first day through to settlement was handled with superb professionalism. The presentation was of very high order. Most impressive was the number and quality of photos; a real work of art. Once again to you, Sara, Teagan, Laura, John, Sean and anyone else involved during the sale and follow up — A Big Thank You!” Brian and Val Porter. 17/04/2016

Mark Norling, Nothing’s Too Hard, Down To Earth Advice & A Great Team

Mark Norling is an exemplary real estate agent. He calls it as he sees it and he sees it through years of hands on industry expertise. He manages, and is part of, a consummate team of switched on real estate professionals. Expect good communication, above industry standard performance and great customer service. We thank Mark and his team for all their work in selling a few of our properties. Anthony & Grant. 29/03/2014

 

Sean Sabell Highly Recommended

I would highly recommend Sean as a real estate agent. He was helpful during the whole process and as a first time home buyer, nothing was too much trouble. I thought it would be more difficult coordinating inspections and settlement from Melbourne, but Sean and the Elders team made the whole process as stress free as possible. He was quick to respond to phone calls, flexible in arranging inspections and an all-round really good bloke! Peter. 01/03/2016

Mark Ashley A Real Standout

Mark is incredibly professional – organised, confident, reliable, honest, sincere and a real stand out in the East Gippsland area. We couldn’t recommend him more highly. Emma and Damian Filtness. 29/02/2016

 

We are Thrilled with Mark Ashley’s Service!

We are thrilled with the service Mark Ashley gave us when he sold our home. Very helpful and lots of good advice. Would recommend Mark for anyone wishing to list their property for sale. Thanks Mark regards Barbara and Laurie Curtis. 10/02/2016

Mark Ashley, Dedicated and Professional

Mark was professional, experienced and knowledgeable and has an approachable, friendly and down to earth manner. These traits as well as his excellent communication skills are what I believe gave us a fast, efficient and the best possible sale outcome that we could have possibly hoped for. Erin 10/02/2016

My Property Sold The First Day It Was Listed!

The team at Elders got me an offer for my house the first day it was listed. Mark Ashley & John Riches both exceeded my expectations & I can’t thank them enough. Mark gave me a detailed valuation & provided me with great advice about what needed doing to get the property market ready & it certainly paid off. Kirra. 04/02/2016

 

We Recommend Elders to Family & Friends

Dear Mr Riches, we are just writing to let you and all the team at Elders know that we are settling into our new home in Bairnsdale. We were both grateful for your help we received over the past few months, all of our calls were answered so promptly and all of our needs were met. We have recommended Elders to our friends in Melbourne who are looking to purchase an investment property. Many thanks once again for everything. Kind regards John & Lyn. 09/02/2016

5 Star Review Elders Team Bairnsdale!

The team at Elders got me an offer for my house the first day it was listed! Mark & John Riches both exceeded my expectations & I can’t thank them enough. Mark gave me a detailed valuation & provided me with great advice about what needed doing to get the property market ready & it certainly paid off. Kirra. 04/02/2016

Sean Sabell, a Fantastic Result in Such a Short Time!

Sean is a self-motivated sales agent who is friendly and approachable and had questions and ideas when selling our house. We really appreciate the extra effort Sean put in to obtaining a fantastic result in such a short time! We had allowed 6 months to sell and Sean provided us with 2 offers in just one month and had a signed contract in under 50 days. Selling a house can become quite stressful so we were very fortunate to have such a quick sale. We have no doubt that it was due to Sean’s ability to be friendly and persistent in following up on potential sales leads and making them a reality. We will definitely be referring any family or friends who are selling or buying in the future. Thanks for all your patience and meeting with us so often, you have consistently kept us informed every step of the way and listened to our requests and accommodated those as much as possible to achieve a great result for us and the purchaser. Craig & Anne. 01/02/2016

Sean Sabell, Fantastic to Deal With!

We would have no hesitation in recommending Sean Sabell to sell our next property. He is honest, knowledgeable, confident and fantastic to deal with. Sean kept us informed throughout the entire process and achieved a very good result in a short period of time. Very professional all the way. Thanks Sean. Brian & Tania. 20/01/2016

Vendors Recommend John Riches

We would recommend John Riches to anyone selling in Bairnsdale. He was supportive, helpful, patient and persistent from start to finish. It took a little longer than the average sell time to sell our 100 year old home as it appeared that most buyers wanted something different when buying in Bairnsdale. Thank you John for your efforts! Mick & Kate. 26/11/2015

John Riches, a Delight to Work With

Great agency, totally recommend Elders Bairnsdale. Friendly staff, very helpful, nothing too much trouble, a delight to work with. Forbes Family. 18/11/2015

John Riches, Highly Recommended!

John, The process of selling a home can be a daunting one and my trust and confidence in placing my property for sale with you has not gone unfounded. I extend to you my thanks and gratitude for the time and effort you put into the campaign which led to a quick sale. I appreciate the support and guidance shown to me during the selling process and commend you on the professional manner in which you conducted the campaign. Your honesty, integrity and many years of experience in the real estate business are testament to your success as a sales person. I can confidently recommend your services to my friends and family who may be looking to buy or sell real estate and know that they will be well looked after. Michelle E. 16/11/2015

Mark Ashley, First Impressions Tell the Story!

Relocating from the city to the country is a daunting process without having the added burden of finding a suitable residence to buy, but luck and good fortune where on my side in using Elders as my agents in my quest of buying my dream home. I was also blessed having the added services of Mark Ashley from Elders in finding that home. First impressions tell the story, Mark was well groomed, polite and articulate, and well prepared with documentation relating to the property I was interested in. Mark is the consummate Salesman, very professional in all aspects of his role, well versed in the properties under his control, respectful of your needs as a buyer and an excellent communicator, with good follow up skills. Thank you Mark and the support team at Elders for your help over the past few months. Frank S. 26/10/2015

John Riches Professional and Friendly!

Dear John, I just wanted to write and say thank you – to you and the Elders team for the way you managed the sale of my unit in Bairnsdale. Both Mark Ashley and yourself were professional and friendly and very easy to deal with. You kept me up to date and by doing this I felt as though I had time to work through and process the discussions we had. I thought selling would be a daunting process however I could not have asked for a smoother sale and settlement. Thank you all once again Samone Giblett. 10/10/2015

Chris and the Property Management Team at Elders

Thank you for all your effort and time in finding a new home for us. We appreciate all you have done for us – including the many years renting at Walpa. Special thanks to Chris and Stephanie who handled our case. All the best, Katie & Richard (plus Midge). 17/09/2015

Thank you Mark Ashley

We just wanted to say a big thank you to Mark for selling our home in 2 weeks and for obtaining the full asking price. Tony & Deb. 07/09/2015

Mark Ashley, Sold my Property on the Same Day it was Listed!

Mark sold my house the same day it was listed for the price I wanted! What more needs to be said? The bloke is the best in the industry and you’re mad to look elsewhere. Mick M. 02/09/2015

John Riches, Exemplary Service!

Dear John, Thanks for everything, primarily for having the insight to know what would be right for us even though we were a bit cautious heading for a Californian bungalow! It is pretty spot on, solid, cosy, fabulous doors and windows, everything works. I just found the big shower glows colours when turned on Amazing! The rear access is a total winner as is the size of the property, though the dog thinks it’s a bit less than exciting. It was left very clean indeed. Your service was exemplary, we’ve been raving to all and sundry. Do come and visit, though Tom Just said in a couple of weeks. Kind regards Deidre and Tom. 24/08/2015

Mark Ashley, Highly Recommended!

Mark was an excellent source of local knowledge and a great communicator. He made us feel comfortable and supported in the process of buying our first home. He was very understanding of our young family’s needs and we would recommend Mark to both vendors and buyers. Ebony. 06/08/2015

Mark Ashley, Fantastic to Deal With!

Mark was Fantastic to deal with when selling my home. His knowledge and professionalism was priceless and I could always count on him to reply to my enquiries in a timely manner. Merryn. 26/07/2015

Mark Ashley

Dear Mark Norling,We recently purchased a house in Wy Yung with the help of Mark Ashley. Just writing to let you know that Mark was most helpful and nothing we requested seemed too hard for him to do. He helped to make a stressful process much easier and was always available for help and advice. We believe Mark to be a genuine asset to your organisation, Kind regards Jeff and Sandra.16/07/2015

Mark Ashley

Mark, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and the team at Elders. Chris and I were very pleased with the manner in which the sale of our property at Woodward Street Wy Yung was handled. The communication leading up to the ‘open house’ days and the feedback afterwards was prompt and forthright. The settlement was a very smooth transaction and your communication during this was direct and timely. Thank you to the team at Elders! Regards Chris & Wendy. 14/07/2015

John Riches, Professional Sales Agent

Dear John, Helen and I would like to thank you for the way you handled the sale of our home at Stephenson Road Nicholson. We were very impressed by the way you arrived on time every time for our pre-arranged appointments and the professional way in which you handled us and your clients on the inspection days. We would also like to mention that whenever we contacted the Elders office the staff were always very friendly and supportive. We would not hesitate to recommend you or Elders to anyone looking to buy or sell. Many Thanks Helen & Rob 04/07/2015

John Riches Testimonial

John communicated well throughout the process and kept me informed at all times of any changes and offered valid suggestions while listening and taking on board what I would say. John knows his market well and is confident in his delivery. I can say that I do not have any stress or worries because of this. I would recommend John as an excellent sales person in Bairnsdale. Mandy 27/06/2015

John Riches, Very Genuine Agent!

Thanks John for helping us find the right property. A very genuine agent who was there to help us. I couldn’t ask for better service on both the buying and selling sides of the deal. Lachlan 11/06/2015

Mark Ashley, Superb Service!

Dear Mark, Jacinta and I would like to thank you sincerely for your superb service provided to us during the purchase of our new home recently. Having just sold homes ourselves, we are well and truly aware of the relationship between a vendor and their selling agent. We congratulate you on your thoroughly professional attitude shown to us during our purchase of a most beautiful house, which was even better “in the flesh” than what your well written advertisement had described. From our first viewing you were warm, affable and very knowledgeable of the property. Your delightful manner contributed in no small way to our decision to settle on our now new home. We would have no hesitation whatever in recommending you to anyone seeking a smooth, worry free transition into a new home. Well done Mark and thank you again. Very warmly, Terry & Jacinta. 02/06/2015

Mark Norling, Laura Waites and the Team at Elders Bairnsdale

Thank you for your assistance in the sale of McCulloch Street you were very polite and helpful and we are very pleased with the result. Best wishes for a long and happy future! Wendy, Jane & Margaret. 28/05/2015

John Riches & the Team at Elders

Thank you, you made selling our “Home” as stress free as it could be! Tamsyn, Toby, Jasper & Talen & Frankie (the dog!) xx 12/02/2015

The Elders Team Bairnsdale

Many thanks to John Riches regarding the sale of my unit in Francis Street and to Adelle for looking after the rental side of things for me. Thank you for the professional manner in the way you all work. Melva. 06/01/2015

Mark Norling

Dear Mark, Just to say many thanks for everything you have done for us in the past few months when we were looking for a house. We are very grateful for your time, advice and care and also the professionalism of Elders. Servaise. 8/12/2014

John Riches

“Dear John, Don and I wish to thank you very much for selling Stephenson Road in such quick time. Thank you! Noeleen & Don”19/11/2014

Mark Ashley

“Hi Mark, I wanted to say thank you for the way you handle the whole sales process. It’s rare to get an agent as honest and as easy going as you. Thank you, Adam and Allison”18/11/2014

The Property Management Team

To the staff at Elders Property Management, our family wishes to thank you for being there for our daughter over the last 27 years. Our kind regards, Don and Noeleen

The Team at Elders Bairnsdale

To the team at Elders, Thanks so much for helping us with the selling and the buying of our new home. Regards the Gunther Family

John Riches

Dear John,
We would like to thank you for all your work to get us our property in Johnsonville. You always phoned back and kept us fully informed. You have gone above and beyond for us having only met us the once. We greatly appreciate all of your hard work and we are very happy with our purchase. Wendy, Gary & Beau

John Riches

Dear John
“Your kindness has been greatly appreciated” – this verse says it all John. Thank you so much for everything. You’re the best! Kindest regards Pat & Barry

Thank you Mark Ashley

Dear Mark (Ashley) and the Elders Team,
Thank you for your assistance with the sale of our property in Bairnsdale. Congratulations to the team of Elders Real Estate in Bairnsdale, all my dealings have been handled in a highly professional manner without exception.
Thank you once again
Marg

 

Mark Ashley

Dear Mark 
Thank you so much for all your help in purchasing our new home and the professional and friendly way you conduct yourself. It is a credit to you and to Elders-Well Done! 
Gary & Natalie

 

Thank you John

Dear John
We are writing to you to express our satisfaction and appreciation in regards to the purchase of 63 Drevermann Street in Bairnsdale. You and the team at Elders were very helpful and informative, and made the purchase of our first home a great experience. We can honestly say that we will recommend Elders Real Estate and your service to friends and family that are looking to purchase or sell property in the future.
Thanks again for all your help and assistance with our enquiries and the overall purchase of our home.
Yours sincerely, Linda & Angus

 

Mark Ashley

Dear Mark
We would like to formally acknowledge and thank you for your consistent and dedicated work in the selling of our property. We also applaud you for your unobtrusive yet effective sales manner and we find it a pleasure to recommend your quality service to people as opportunities arise. We wish you every success as you continue your career in real estate.

With warmest regards, Ruth and David

Mark Ashley

To Mark
We feel the need to email and let you know , how happy we are with the service you have provided .You have made our dream become a reality and so enjoyable. We both felt that when we first met you, you were pleasant and not a pushy type of person. We felt so at ease with you, during the purchase of our investment property. 
You always kept us up to date by phone or by SMS and it was nice to know that we could contact you at any time. You sometimes gave us more support and information than our conveyancer did! Mark, this is a big thank you from us both, for all of your support and guidance during this time. We would always recommend you to anyone, for your kindness and happy attitude and the service you provide. 
We will always remember and talk about you for a long time. 
Thank you, Sharon & Jeff

 

Property Management Team

To Chris & the team – Thanking you very much for your help in finding me my new home. For your thoughtfulness- your help was greatly appreciated – Many thanks Lin

 

Mark Ashley – We are very happy!

Hello Mark,

Apologies for the delay in emailing how happy we are with your help in finding the right house for us.  When you said “we can stop looking now, I’ve found you your house” you were spot on.
We are very pleased with your services and help. You were very patient, showing us through numerous places and you really understood the type of property we were looking for.
We love living in our new (old house) and have missed the convenience of in town living.  There is much to do to the property to put our mark on the home, but we love a good challenge and will get there in time.
It’s funny because lots of people have remarked upon our place, telling us “this house, is so us!”  We think so too.
Thanks again Mark.


Back to Top ↑